This is the beginning.  Currently, I am a twenty five year old mother of two rambunctious boys (S is almost 3 and J is 19 months). My husband is a) super handsome,  b) a fantastic father, c) an Iraq veteran, and d) my greatest inspiration. We live in a tiny three bedroom house in a small town in Iowa.  I recently quit my full time job at the local elementary school as a paraeducator in favor of going back to school to get my masters in teaching.  13497966_10157220165385393_2850686346001488227_o

It is a crazy time in our lives.  We are planning our future and doing whatever we can to figure out everything and make the best of each and every day.

Fox Acre Farm is my home. I grew up on a century farm that his been in my family for generations and I inherited it when my father passed away when I was fourteen.  Now, my mother and my sister live in the ancient farm house.  Husband and I visit on a regular basis to swim in our pool and let the boys run around and explore.  It is our dream home.  Someday, we will build this beauty there. showImageEcom.ashx

I am starting this blog to document my life through these transient times.  School, parenting, marriage, writing, reading, creating, frustrations, and of course the journey to make Fox Acre Farm our forever home.

 

